jump to navigation

From My Press Office January 5, 2009

Posted by Chairman Mike Duncan in Uncategorized.

We just put out the statement below on the nominations I am grateful to be receiving from my fellow RNC Committee Members.

For Immediate Release Contact: ChairmanDuncanPress@gmail.com
Sunday, January 04, 2009

RNC Chairman Announces Nominating States

(Washington, DC) – Today Mike Duncan announced the first three pairs of RNC Members from nominating states for his re-election bid for Chairman.

The following RNC Members have nominated Mike Duncan:

Governor Luis G. Fortuño, Puerto Rico National Committeeman
Zori Fonalledas, Puerto Rico National Committeewoman

Steve Robertson, Chairman of the Republican Party of Kentucky
Gail Russell, Kentucky National Committeewoman

Ron Carey, Chairman of the Republican Party of Minnesota
Evie Axdahl, Minnesota National Committeewoman

NOTE: To be considered an official candidate for RNC Chairman a candidate must be nominated by a majority of the delegates from a minimum of three states.

# # #



No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: